Progress

I did it! I completed all the tasks that I had postponed forever and that I talked about on Monday in this post. The goals were:

  • Paint my nightstand √

progress01

Two coats of yellow 🙂 As I’ve said before, we’re trying to stay far, far away from the Scandinavian white and grey style.

  • Buy a light bulb for my new nightstand lamp √
  • Throw out the dead plants √
  • Plant new plants (of course it started raining when I was about half-done) √

progress02

Before I started. Please ignore our flower vases/bottles, haha!

progress05

progress03

Escarole (broad-leaved endive) and rocket

progress04

Coriander, basil, parsley and lettuce

I’m so happy that I got to do these things! Like I said, I had postponed them for a really long time, but every time I looked at the different things I got angry with myself for postponing them. In a couple of weeks we’ll have fresh herbs on our balcony, YES! And I can finally have a real nighstand with my things on it. From February until now I’ve used my suitcase. The big problem now is where to put my huge suitcase in our 37 m² apartment…

I hope you’re all having a nice and peaceful Sunday and that you’re ready for a new week tomorrow!

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

