Strawberry protein shake

The other day I wanted to make a strawberry milkshake that I had seen a recipe for online, but I had just gotten home from the gym and a heavy strength workout, so I decided to put some protein powder in it. That was maybe the best idea I ever had because this tastes like strawberry ice cream! I use Optimum Nutrition’s 100% whey with cookies and cream flavor, but I guess that any brand would do and that maybe vanilla flavored protein would work just as good.

milkshake01

For 1 person you’ll need:

  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1 scoop protein powder (cookies and cream or maybe vanilla)
  • 1,5-2,5 cups milk (depends on how thick you like it)
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds

Mix all the ingredients in a blender and enjoy!

milkshake02

Have a great Thursday, everyone! Tomorrow is FriYAY 😀

– Guro

One thought on “Strawberry protein shake

Legg igjen en kommentar

