The best «healthy» cookies!

I thought I would share the recipe for the amazing cookies I told you about yesterday! They are so quick, delicious and also a little healthy, so I guess we can call them close to perfect? I found the recipe here, but I changed the recipe a little, so here’s my version:

You’ll need (for about 20 small cookies):

  • 140 grams almonds
  • 35 grams dark chocolate
  • 40 grams shredded coconut
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 75 grams muscovado sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tbsp sunflower oil

How to:

  1. Make almond flour by mixing the almonds in the blender.
  2. Chop the dark chocolate in small pieces with a big knife.
  3. Mix almond flour, chocolate, coconut, baking powder, salt and sugar with a wooden spoon in a bowl.
  4. In another bowl mix the egg and oil, and then mix it with the dry ingredients.
  5. Cover the bowl and let the dough sit for at least 30 minutes, but preferably longer.
  6. Using 1 teaspoon of dough at a time, shape small balls and put them on a baking sheet with parchment paper. Press the dough down a little.
  7. Bake at 190°C in the middle of the oven for about 7-8 minutes. The cookies burn easily, so pay attention from minute number 6 on!
  8. Enjoy!

cookie

Healthy cookie!

The first night we only had a couple of cookies each, but then the other day when my boyfriend was having coffee he asked me to bring him the cookies. When I came back about 30 minutes later we had about three cookies left… I guess that explains how great these are! I hope you’ll try to make them too!

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

