Rio, suppressed

I think I’ve told you before: we didn’t enjoy Rio as much as we thought we would. Maybe that’s the reason I haven’t shared my photos with you guys yet. Rio de Janeiro is a beautiful place, but São Paulo is way ahead when it comes to transportation, traffic, gastronomy, politeness, order, security and probably lots of other things (sorry, cariocas, but it’s the truth). Let’s focus on the positive and have a look at my photos:

Rio01

Rio02

Rio03

Rio04

Rio05

Rio06

Rio07

Rio08

Rio09

Rio10

Rio11

Rio12

This might be one of my absolute favorite photos.

Rio13

Rio14

Rio15

The orchidary reminded me of the gardens of Hogwarts

Rio16

Rio17

Rio18

Rio19

The first two images are from Escadaria Selarón, the famous stairs with lots of colors in Rio. Unfortunately I hadn’t charged the battery for my camera so I don’t have more photos on my camera. The rest of the photos are from the botanical garden where we wandered around for a while on my birthday. I love plants, gardens and everything green, so I had an amazing day 😀

I have more photos, but I’ll post them later. My neighbour already made lunch and the smell makes me feel so hungry, so I better get going. We’ll probably have yesterday’s vegetarian lasagna leftovers for lunch, yummy! If you’re interested in the recipe, please tell me and I’ll post it soon.

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

