More than just the Eiffel Tower

Bonjour!

In November I went to Paris with my boyfriend and my camera. Before going there we made lots of plans of all the things that we were going to see and we actually ended up seeing most of them, but we also ended up exhausted, haha! Being a tourist isn’t an easy job. It involves so many different things: putting one foot in front of the other, trying to understand maps, metro systems, bad translations etc. Of course there are some good things about visiting Paris as well: food, wine, beer (yes!), the Seine, lots of bridges, so many great views etc. Unfortunately my camera ran out of battery for parts of the trip, but I still got some good shots, I think:

Paris01

Paris02

Paris03

Paris04

Paris05

Paris06

Paris07

Paris08

Paris09

Paris10

Paris11

Paris12

Paris13

Paris14

Paris15

Paris16

Paris17

Paris18

As you can see it was fall in Paris at that time and I think that made it even more beautiful. I had been there once before in February 2010 and that was a much colder and melancolic French capital. Even though we got extremely exhausted we had a good time and had so much delicious food, wine and beer. My boyfriend is more of a wine person than I am so he tried all the wines while I had different beers. Another good culinary experience we had was the snails. I think that most people shrug when they hear about people eating snails, but they’re covered in butter and garlic so you can’t feel any «snail taste». They were actually quite good!

We liked Paris a lot and we thought about coming back in the future, probably for studying as my boyfriend studies discourse analysis and French philosophy is a very important part of that. And I would also like to learn French, hehe… Who wouldn’t, right?

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

