A capital lusitana

I ended my exchange semester in Portugal with a few days in Lisbon with a Portuguese friend of mine, Susana. We were actually going to a festival for one day only, but we decided to go to Lisbon one day earlier to do some sightseeing. The weather was lovely (this is very important for Nordic people, haha!) and I got to see some new parts of the city that I hadn’t seen during my trip there for Easter (check it out here). Here are some of my photos:

Lisbon01

Lisbon02

Lisbon03

Lisbon04

Lisbon05

Lisbon06

Lisbon07

Lisbon08

Lisbon09

Lisbon10

Lisbon11

Lisbon12

Lisbon13

Lisbon14

Lisbon15

All photos except from the first one are from Belém, the home of the famous pastel de Belém/pastel de nata. They are custard tarts and my favorite Portuguese pastry. I think that if I could only eat one kind of sweet food for the rest of my life I would choose pastel de nata!

I can also recommend the festival we went to the day after, NOS Alive. I think it was from Thursday to Sunday, and there was a lot of famous artists there, some more famous than others of course, but we enjoyed it, especially Mumford & Sons! A perfect end to a great semester with new people, experiences and even some new skills (I fell in love with translation, hehe!).

– Guro

2 kommentarer om “A capital lusitana

Legg igjen en kommentar

