Tour de Porto: Foz

Hey, world!

It’s finally Saturday, which means that I don’t have classes, but that I should be studying anyway because my exams are only one month away. That also means that my worst procrastination month of the semester has started and that I will prioritize my blog over my studies, haha! Thankfully, I’ve been a quite good student this semester (until now, at least), so I think it’ll work out ok.

As I mentioned in my last post, one of the best days of my exchange semester in Porto was the day that my Portuguese friend, Susana, decided to show me some beautiful places that I hadn’t gotten to know yet. The first post was about the nicest hotel in Porto, which also has (one of) the best views of the city, and you can read about it and see my photos here. This post will be about Foz, one of Porto’s upper class neighbourhoods which also has river beaches (haha, does «beaches by the river» make more sense?) and other great photography locations. We’re talking about the river Douro here, which leads to the Douro valley where they make lots of wine. Maybe that rings a bell? Well, let me show you something beautiful:

Porto012

Porto013

Porto014

Porto015

Porto016

Porto017

Porto018

Porto019

Porto020

Porto021

Porto022

Porto023

Porto024

Porto025

Isn’t it wonderful? I’m sorry I didn’t get to know Foz earlier (I had two weeks left in Porto when I did), but now I have a good reason to go back, right?

I hope you liked the photos and stay put for more! I still have many photos of gorgeous places to show you. Have a great Saturday night, everyone! I’m going to my best friend’s house to have dinner with her and her family because she has one week off from her studies in Denmark and I haven’t seen any of them in months. It’s gonna be great!

– Guro

2 thoughts on “Tour de Porto: Foz

Legg igjen en kommentar

