Tour de Porto: The Yeatman

One of the most memorable days in Porto was definitely June 25 when my best friend from Portugal took me on a tour to places I hadn’t been yet. First we went to have coffee at Porto’s (technically, it’s Gaia’s) nicest hotel which has an incredible view over the river Douro and the city. The hotel is called The Yeatman Hotel and is close to Taylor’s Port wine cellars on the top of the hill in Gaia (Vila Nova de Gaia).

Porto001

Porto002

Porto003

Porto004

Porto005

Porto006

Porto007

Porto008

Porto009

Porto010

Porto011

Isn’t it beautiful? Susana told me they have weddings and other big events at the hotel. Imagine a wedding there!

Afterwards we went to a really nice neighbourhood called Foz and there will be photos from there in my next post which I’ll post as soon as I have time. With my exams one month away it’s obvious that I have more time than usual to write on the blog…

– Guro

En kommentar om “Tour de Porto: The Yeatman

Legg igjen en kommentar

