Status Quo

Hi, everyone!

It’s been a while. Almost 4 months, actually.

My last weeks in Porto went by so fast as I tried to make the most of it with friends and my boyfriend. I continued taking photos and some of the days were very special to me, so I’ll try to share it all here on the blog when I have time, and hopefully before my new adventure starts.

When I came home the rest of the summer also passed by extremely fast between cabin trips and work. The last week before classes started again I had decided to welcome the new international students at my university, which was a good experience. And then, well, classes started and my free time disappeared.

wpid-c360_2015-10-18-13-20-22-496.jpg

Fall in Norway

About my new adventure: I will spend the next (and last) year of my Bachelor’s degree as an exchange student i São Paulo, Brazil. My home university has an agreement with the University of São Paulo (USP), the best university of Latin America (according to QS World University Rankings). Both semesters I’ll take courses in literature, linguistics, translation and Tupi (or Tupi-Guarani if you want) and I’m really looking forward to learning a lot and to getting to know the Brazilian culture even better. As some of you might know I lived in Brazil two years ago, but that was in Salvador in the North-East, and as far as I know São Paulo and Salvador have great (huge?) differences, both culturally and socially. I’ll probably write at least one post about that when I’m face-to-face with it!

Well, that’s enough for now. I’ll also try to write a post about São Paulo to give you some kind of impression of it. I haven’t been there myself (unless a stay at an airport hotel counts?!), but I might be able to show you some photos of nice things I’ve heard about.

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

