A la madrileña

Hola everyone!

I’m sorry for the lack of updates here on the blog, but Erasmus student life is pretty busy, hehe… Since my last post I have been to Aveiro, a small town just an hour south of Porto, and Madrid! Of course I took my camera with me on both trips and I will publish the photos as soon as I get through them all. In Aveiro I took «only» 110 photos, but in Madrid I took 330, so it might take some time.

So, I spent last weekend in Madrid with my flatmates. We walked around, took a lot of photos, ate a lot of bread, drank some beer, did a free walking tour, learned some history, laughed at some funfacts, enjoyed tortilla española and jamón, tried pork cheek, made fun of the Spanish accent (well, as my flatmate said: you can’t really complain about the Spanish accent when you visit Madrid), saw some art, chilled in the park, got a sunburn, had my life’s worst churros, made some new friends and missed Porto a little bit. It was a great trip, but getting out of the airport here in Porto was such a relief. In Norwegian we say «Borte bra, men hjemme best», which means that there is nothing like getting back home even though travels can be truly amazing.

Here are the pictures from the first day in Madrid:

IMG_7633

Puerta del Sol

IMG_7676

Plaza Mayor

IMG_7675

Madrid’s most expensive neighbourhood in the 1600s

IMG_7672

El Jardín del Príncipe de Anglona

IMG_7665

El Jardín del Príncipe de Anglona

IMG_7661

The back of the Catedral de la Almudena

IMG_7636

Calle del Arenal

IMG_7685

All the flags: Madrid’s, Spain’s and EU’s

I actually started writing this a couple of hours ago, but I got so inspired to write another post so I had to take a break from this one, haha! Well, these were the photos from our first day in Madrid. There will be more, maybe tomorrow?!

– Guro

Legg igjen en kommentar

